Name & Positions Governor Type Term of Office

Mr Kevin White (Procurement Form)
Chair;Language Awareness Governor;Inclusion;Looked After Children;

Parent Governor End Date 04/02/2020

Mr Cleon Wilson (Procurement Form)
Vice Chair;NPW Authorised representative;Govs Forum Representive

Authority Governor End Date ’09/12/2019
Mrs Yvette Freestone (Nya) (Procurement Form)
 Looked After Children;Inclusion;Safeguarding Children;
Co-opted Governor End Date ’09/10/2019
Ms Astrid Tromp (Procurement Form)
NPW Delegated Attendee;
Co-opted Governor End Date 11/02/2019
Ms Violet Otieno (Procurement Form)
Head Teacher (Member);Governors’ Training Link;
Head Teacher End Date
Mrs Rosalind Sarwan
Clerk to Governors;
Non Governor End Date
Ms Sabia Khatun (Procurement Form)
Language Awareness Governor;
Parent Governor End Date 11/03/2019
Mrs Chandrika Priyadarshani Wijesinghe Arachchige Dona (Procurement Form) Parent Governor End Date 26/03/2021
Ms Bronia Robson (Procurement Form) Staff Governor End Date 12/09/2017
Mr Adam Balzano (Procurement Form) Co-Opted Governor End Date 07/12/2020

Governors of Keir Hardie Attendance

Why Become a School Governor?

Newham School Governors

Meeting Our Governers

Chair of Governors, Mr White

Head Teacher, Ms Otieno

Deputy Head Teacher, Ms Tromp

Authority Governor, Mr Wilson

Parent Governor, Ms Wijesinghe

Co-Opted Governor, Ms Freestone

Parent Governor, Ms Khatun

Co-opted Governor, Mr Balzano

Staff Governor, Ms Robson

Clerk To Governors, Mrs Sarwan